Welcome!

Dancing With Our Hands

In 2014, I wrote quite a bit. Nothing too professional, just snippets here and there, mostly on my Tumblr and my other WordPress, about my life, my opinions on academia, and rantings about things that dissatisfied me within activism and academics. I first got the idea for a more serious academic blog in about November, but held off on it due to fears of plagiarism.

Now that I’m all but finished with my applications to grad school, have some free time, and want to have an easy way to reserve good ideas that pop in my head, I’ve decided to finally get this academic blog underway.

On this blog, you can expect to find:

– Posts about the experience of being an upcoming (hopefully!) grad student in Canada

– Opinions about popular, current discourses in Feminism/Gender Studies

– Drafts for ideas which will, with a little luck and a lot of…

View original post 31 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

